• CALL 2011


ARIMNET Associated Partners

ARIMNET Associated Partners

CIHEAM at a glance

     Founded in 1962, the International Centre for Advanced Mediterranean Agronomic Studies (CIHEAM) is an intergovernmental organisation comprising thirteen member countries from the Mediterranean Basin (Albania, Algeria, Egypt, Spain, France, Greece, Italy, Lebanon, Malta, Morocco, Portugal, Tunisia and Turkey).

     CIHEAM is made up of a General Secretariat based in Paris and four Mediterranean Agronomic Institutes (MAI) located in Bari (Italy), Chania (Greece), Montpellier (France) and Zaragoza (Spain).

     In pursuing its three central missions (education, research and cooperation) CIHEAM has come to be recognised as an authority in its fields of activity: Mediterranean agriculture, food and sustainable rural development.

     At present, Abdelaziz Mougou is President of CIHEAM and Bertrand Hervieu is Secretary General.


     Established in 1977, the International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA) is one of the 15 centers strategically located all over the world and supported by the Consultative Group on International Agricultural Research (CGIAR). With its main research station and offices based in Aleppo, Syria, ICARDA works through a network of partnerships with national, regional and international institutions, universities, non-governmental organizations and ministries in the developing world; and with advanced research institutes in industrialized countries.


<<   < April 2014 >   >>
Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30
Event date Today

Dernière date de mise à jour: 16.08.2012